Awards of St Monica Trust


Defining standards

At the St Monica Trust, we are always striving to do things better and to do better things. Everyone at the Trust works in partnership to deliver the highest standards for our residents, customers and the wider community. As a result of this, our endeavours have frequently been rewarded with recognition by external bodies and organisations.

Our notable awards include the following:

2020 Awards

RoSPA Gold Award for health and safety performance

2019 Awards

Building Better Healthcare Awards

Best Social Care Development - The Chocolate Quarter

Patient’s Choice Award - The Chocolate Quarter

GB Care Awards SW

Palliative Care Award - Jane Reynolds

Care & Support West Awards.

Palliative, Day Service and Live-In Worker Award - Jane Reynolds

Crumbs Awards

Best Casual Dining Award - B Block Pizzeria at The Chocolate Quarter

Pinders Healthcare Design Awards

Best Regeneration Project - The Chocolate Quarter

Weston College Business Awards

Hospitality and Food Apprentice of the Year - Chris Barry



Third Sector Care Awards

Making a Difference Award - David Williams (Chief Executive)

Training Journal Awards

Best Operational Programme 2018

Bath Property Awards

Residential Development Award - The Chocolate Quarter

Foodservice Catey Awards

Healthcare Caterer of the Year 2018

Waste2Zero Awards

Food Redistribution Award 2018 - John Wills House Community Fridge

Hospitality Assured

Award For Excellence 2017-18


Care and Support West Awards

  • Activity Organiser - Sally O'Doherty and Wayne Lawn
  • Day Services - Westbury Fields Day Service

Great British Care Awards (National)

  • Care Home Registered Manager – Wendy Leaman
  • Palliative / End of Life Care – John Wills House (The Beeches)



Great British Care Awards South West

  • Care Home Registered Manager – Wendy Leaman
  • Palliative / End of Life Care – John Wills House

Care and Support West Awards

  • Nurse Front Line Worker Award - Sarah Saunders
  • Older People Care Award - Sandford Station
  • Nursing Home of the Year - John Wills House
  • Care Home Registered Manager Award - Wendy Leaman
  • Outstanding Contribution Award - The Beeches team

Skills for Care Accolades Awards

  • Best Employer of Over 250 Staff

The National Association of Care Catering Awards

  • Care Establishment of the Year Award - John Wills House


3rd Sector Care Awards

  • End of Life Care Award- The Beeches

Care and Support West Awards

  • Blossom Project for the Volunteer - End of Life Care category
  • Domiciliary Care Award

National Dementia Care Awards

  • Best Resident / Relative Contribution



Skills for Care Accolades

  • Best Employer of More Than 250 Staff

Hospitality Assured Awards

  • Premier Assessed Organisation

European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM)

  • Committed to Excellence 2 Star Award


3rd Sector Care Awards

  • Creative Arts Award

Employee Engagement Awards

  • Non-profit / Charity of the Year Award

Hospitality Assured Awards

  • Team of the Year

LaingBuisson Awards

  • Extra Care

Foodservice Cateys Awards

  • Healthcare Caterer of the Year

Related links

Phone Facebook ui-foot Share Twitter-black Youtube